Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Photofeature: VFW Honors Law Enforcement and Firefighters at Annual Ceremony

Wednesday, November 24th, 2021

Veteran’s of Foreign Wars Post #2381 held its annual Law Enforcement and Firefighters Awards Ceremony on November 17th, a tradition going back nearly 60-years in Susanville.

The ceremony, which honored nine local first responders, was a simple, heartfelt tribute to the men and women who work to protect us day in and day out.

Officer Benjamin Lingenfelter is honored as the Susanville CHP Officer of the Year by Captain Ian Troxell

Sheriff Dean Growdon and Captain John McGarva present the Correctional Deputy of the Year award to Mickenzie Mohr

Lieutenant David Woginrich honors Michael “Chance” Loflin as Deputy Sheriff of the Year as Correctional Lieutenant Amy Foster looks on

Cameron Monahan is named as the Susanville Police Department’s Officer of the Year by Captain Michael Bollinger

Donald Moose from Veterans of Foreign Wars Post #2381

Brandon Sell is named Sierra Army Depot’s Police Officer of the Year by Assistant Chief Jeff McCune.

Robert Roadifer is named Probation Officer of the Year by Probation Chief Jennifer Branning

Fire Captain Dan Weaver names Wyatt Bollinger as the Susanville Fire Department’s Firefighter of the Year

Cal-FIRE LMU Unit Chief Scott Packwood honors Division Chief Adam Mattos as Firefighter of the Year

Members of the Susanville office of the California Highway Patrol

California Correctional Center Warden Suzanne Peery presents the Officer of the Year award to the wife of Fire Captain Michael Wilson-Young

Posted by on . Filed under Features. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Responses are currently closed, but you can trackback from your own site.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

>Email us News
115 S. Roop Susanville, CA