Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Annual Veteran’s Ceremony Honors Local Law Enforcement and Firefighters

Monday, November 18th, 2019

VFW Post Commander Donald Moose, Larry Rogers and Nick Padilla at Wednesday’s ceremony.

Lassen County Veteran’s organizations paid tribute to local law enforcement last Wednesday evening at their annual awards night ceremony, packed with family and friends, at the Veterans Memorial Hall in Susanville.

The American Legion Post and the Veterans of Foreign Wars each honored officers with special tributes that were awarded within each agency.

VFW Post Commander Donald Moose

Chief Probation Officer Jennifer Branning presents the Probation Officer of the Year award to Deputy Probation Officer Cade Miller.

BLM Superintendent Daniel Varney presents Daniel Dobyns with the American Legion’s Firefighter of the Year award.

BLM Firefighter of the Year Daniel Dobyns with Jeremy McMahon

Lieutenant David Woginrich and Sheriff Dean Growdon present the Deputy Sheriff of the Year award to Heather Stewart

Madeline Fire Department Chief Bruce Skehan presents Assistant Chief Mike Kelly with the American Legion’ s Firefighter of the Year award.

California Highway Patrol officer Aaron Mclain receives the VFW’s Officer of the Year award from Captain Sarah Richards

Susanville Police Chief Kevin Jones presents the VFW’s Officer of the Year award to K9 Officer Michael Hoover

Kristian Espina receives the Sierra Army Depot’s Security Officer of the Year award from SIAD Police Chief Wayne Hubanks

Sierra Army Depot Police Chief Wayne Hubanks honors Alexander Soriano-Rangel as the VFW Police Officer of the Year

California Correctional Center Warden Suzanne Peery presents Sergeant Jake Wolcott with the VFW’s Correctional Supervisor of the Year award

Robert Martinez receives the VFW Correctional Officer of the Year award from Warden Suzanne Peery

D. Jodoin receives the VFW’s Correctional Officer of the Year from Assistant Warden Jason Pickett

High Desert State Prison Assistant Warden presents the VFW’s Correctional Office of the Year award to E. Monk

Assistant Susanville Fire Chief Dan Weaver names Nick McBride as the VFW’s 2019 Firefighter of the Year

Trent Bauer from the United States Forest Service presents Assistant Fire Engine Operator Luke Mayne with the Firefighter of the Year award.

Posted by on . Filed under Features, Local & Regional News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

>Email us News
115 S. Roop Susanville, CA